By Himself

By Himself

Clinging

Some time ago I mentioned a place I have been trying to find again, but had previously failed. I succeeded in locating it today - a small ravine, half way up Roskerrig Mountain, created by one of the geological faults that run across the Sheep's Head peninsular. It has swirling elephant-skin grey rock formations, probably cause by glacier melt-water.

Unfortunately you will have to wait to see it because it was very hazy up there and I came back with no usable photos - but I know how to find it again now!

This old tree lies at the bottom of the mountain, bleached by the weather. It may be an old bog oak, I'm not sure. The light was sculpting its sinuous limbs and kissing the little plant clinging provocatively in their shade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.