Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Yellow

Took my macro lens for a walk around the meadows at the back of the village. This was the first time it had been out 'in the wild' so to speak. I saw some nice butterflies and a couple of bee's but they were not easy to photograph.

I tried to creep up on them, mindful to approach without my shadow falling over them but they just fly off before I could get into position with my macro lens. I can't wait until I have some flowers in my garden, or more wildflowers come out in the hedgerows at a more sensible level to photograph at.

Part of my walk took me through yet another field of brilliant yellow Oilseed Rape, so I took the opportunity to try a macro shot on one of the flower heads.

Comments might be a bit slow over the next few evenings as I've got a house guest coming to join me for the weekend, but I'll keep looking and commenting when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.