Constant Exposure

By constant

Irish Weather

I was going to do a cutesy blip of the gingerbread house we made last night, nicely lit with speedlites, but I don't have the energy and this image from my lunchtime meet up with Kim at Pho Van on Hawthorne pretty well sums up the weather we are having right now - total Ireland flashbacks. I was sitting in the car after just parking and getting my courage up to go out in to the rain when I took this.

On the brighter side of things, I was able to put the trash out tonight just wearing a T-shirt (and pants of course!) as it was relatively warm and the rain had stopped for a bit. The last two weeks have been bitterly cold. The Lord giveth and the Lord taketh away, I guess... Or is it Yin and Yang... Or what comes around goes around?... Ah, I know: What you lose on the swings you gain on the roundabouts. That's it!... I think. Anyway, it's nice to not have the extreme cold even if it does mean we are having lots of rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.