Constant Exposure

By constant

Real Estate Bubble

[whining]
Nothing good about this blip except I am happy enough with the lighting. One speedlite bouncing off an umbrella on camera-right and one using a home made snoot from camera-left. There is no ambient light, just the speedlites.

The biggest problem I have with these types of blips is the amount of time it takes. Sometimes I get lucky and can just bounce the on camera speedlite to get a simple but effective result, such as I did with the pile of envelopes and the cookie shots I did a few days ago. But when I try to get semi creative with lighting the difficulty seems to increase exponentially. I guess with time I'll get better and quicker but for now it's a lot of work.

[/whining]
I should not critique my own blips. If one has nothing nice to say then say nothing.

The big news today is our gutters. They are finally up and looking good, I think. Tomorrow I'll probably blip them if nothing else comes up, though it's the last day of school so I might be doing some class photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.