I wandered lonely as...

...a tree.

Thought I'd been here before, seemed a familiar tree. Turns out I'd blipped it nearly four years ago. Back then it stood here on the heather moor pretty much in isolation. There's a big buzzy mobile phone mast less than a hundred yards to the right of it now. Progress, eh?

Out on my tod today the planned trip to Stirling Castle knocked on the head after Hez got in a bit of a tiz after one of the newly acquired guinea pigs sneezed and started generating loads of snot. Phoned the vet, made an appointment for the afternoon and it's now on a fortnight's course of anti-biotics. Made me wonder that did; who tests drugs out for guinea pigs?

So, headed up here after reading an article last night about how it's one of these places that's easily accessible and on our doorstep but no-one visits. That was borne out by the fact that hardly half a dozen vehicles past in the couple of hours I was out and about (kind of glad too after walking nearly a mile across the moor before realising I'd left the car open with the key in it).

Breezy, barren and baltic. But beautiful too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.