If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

I'm walking away ............

At least I thought I was! Today I attended what I thought would be my last appointment with the surgeon after my hip op. Wrong! It turns out they normally see you at 8 weeks, 6 months and 12 months. Well at 8 weeks I was gadding about on the canal so I had moved my appointment to 10 weeks.

They took an x-ray to see if everything had settled down as expected, looked at my scar and asked a number of questions. Then they gave me time off for good behaviour progress. I am progressing so well and there are no problems that the 6 months appointment has been "scrubbed". Obviously if any thing changes or I am concerned about anything I get in touch but otherwise bye bye until February.

We decided to make it a day out rather than go straight to the hospital. So we called in at the garden centre to pick up something CC had looked at but forgotten to actually put in the basket before paying. The on to Hexham for lunch. Before going into the hospital we had some time so I took photos of these foot prints. At some where between waist and shoulder height right round the outside of the hospital (at least all of the outside we have seen) are these children's foot prints. They appear to be all individual with each tile being unique. This is typical of the hospital there are many art works of many different types and all of high standard around the public areas.

On the return trip we stopped at Haltwhistle for clickychick to take some shots of a viaduct and weir which we have noticed many times but never actually worked out how to get to it.

All in all a very satisfactory day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.