Shadows

I've been thinking about shadows today - I suppose the necessary corollary when the sun finally shines bright and unexpected. Somehow, though, there seemed to be a particular number and crispness of them today. First, there were patterns of tree shadows in the park this morning that were particularly arresting and seemed painted on to the hill they were filling it out so cleanly, but Hector and I hadn’t taken the camera. Then, later on in town I was risking funny looks experimenting with the fall of my own shadow on an expanse of pavement amongst the branches of another tree. Such is the potential for apparently odd behaviour that's a side effect of blipping! I finally decided that Bromley House was probably the place to stop off – the attics there have a particular knack for capturing shadows…

Errata
Katie reviewed my recent blips this morning, and she offers the following corrections to my journal entries: apparently the chickens in my blip for the 6th of April are not squaring up for a fight - they are, in fact, “kissing.” And yesterday’s picture should not be titled ‘Underpass’ but, actually, ‘Two Stabbers Having a Fag’ (and I shouldn’t take pictures of ‘youths’, in general, in case it causes them to want to stab me.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.