McZoo

By McZoo

Business and Pleasure

Today I was back in the regular clinic. Nothing too exciting. Took a little break from clinic to meet with another doctor about my upcoming presentation. I really needed help choosing a case to present, but the meeting ended up being more of a how to present a case thing. Just didn't work for me so well. So I chose a case from earlier in the rotation that had a cool diagnosis that I had never heard of: Sever's disease. We were told not to pick a case that wasn't bread and butter pediatrics, but I am hoping to use this to do a bread and butter pediatrics differential: limp. We'll see how it all turns out.

Had a meeting after clinic with the family medicine physician who agreed to write a letter of recommendation for me. Really wish we could have worked together longer, but it seems that we might get the chance to anyway. It was a very productive session that lasted just over one hour. She gave me a lot of worksheets/homework that I think will prove quite helpful for shaping some interview responses and possibly working on my personal statement.

Went out bowling and then to a friend's place this evening after my meeting. It was good to hang out, but I feel like I wasn't the most fun to hang out with. It is really difficult to juggle all of our schedules (my husband's work making us go to bed and get up at odd times for our age group, my wacky medical school schedule, and friend's visitations). Tonight I had to work on my presentation while we hung out. Bowling and dinner was quite fun though. I love the fact that I knew so many of my husband's friends before we even met. It makes it much more fun to hang out now. I also love that most of his guy friends are happily married with children. Makes for more relaxing fun times. When we took my friend home, the husband helped her out with some scooter problems while I played with her pup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.