McZoo

By McZoo

Case Presentation Day

Started my morning early with a case presentation. I had to go first - something I never like doing. I feel comfortable presenting, but at the end when people start commenting and asking questions that is the difficult part. I enjoy being in control. When you open something up to your audience you give up some measure of control. That is nerve racking. I feel like the presentation went well, but at the end it got a little messy. Apparently the diagnosis that my attending was so sure of was something most of the other attendings didn't know about.Got a lot of questions that none of my answers were good enough for. Lucky for me the attending I saw the patient with was there for my presentation. She was quite helpful. It was also a nice bonding moment for us. So, all in all it worked out, even if it was quite awkward for me.

Otherwise, my day was quite uneventful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.