RexComu1

By RexComu1

Finished

I walked down to Leith this evening after work to see my son finish his mural of Eduardo Paolozzi and couldn't miss the opportunity for a blip without the need to ask permission to take a photograph.

A nice wee write up in the Scotsman today about his work so that's all good then. He did mention that there were a few people down looking at it who you wouldn't normally expect to see in Leith. "People a bit like you" he said. "But not as funny" said I without the decency to look embarrassed.

I discovered walking was a mistake about a third of the way down. I hadn't realised just how far down this place was so I got the bus back up Leith Walk into Edinburgh. Well I am getting on a bit now and I think I strained a tendon or muscle in my leg climbing quite a lot of stairs at lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.