RexComu1

By RexComu1

Two and a quarter bloody hours...

Didn't really have a decent photograph for today due to lack of time and anything interesting catching my eye. Not that this is any better but I certainly had plenty of time on my hands as I was stuck on this bus for over two hours slowly crawling along on our way towards the Forth Road bridge. A journey that usually takes around 35 minutes on a good day.

A fuel spillage was the explanation given on those helpful motorway signs – the ones that tell you to check your tyre pressure whilst you are travelling at 70mph. As usual by the time we arrived at the bridge there was nothing to be seen and you are left wondering how bad the problem actually was. It's the sheer volume of traffic that causes the delay of course, but it doesn't help in any way knowing that.

Got home eventually to discover my son had his jacket and wallet stolen while he was working on his mural down in Leith. I can't say that it really surprises me at all. I just hope the thieving bastard gets a good kicking when someone tries to steal it off of him (or her).

What a shitty day this has been – and so to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.