Library Display

Wow… What a storm we are having at present! Gale south-easterly winds throughout the night and torrential rain for most of the day. I bravely (foolishly) took the dogs out for a shortened walk around 9.am. I saw a regular walker out with her daughter and three dogs. She told me she had seen two other dog-walkers as well. Perhaps I am not mad after all. I fought my way upstream into the teeth of the gale. Splashed my way through the ford to the Omaka Airfield knowing that this would be the last time I will be able to cross there for a few days. The river is rising so fast that the ford is likely to be washed out from later in the day.
The dogs were very pleased to get back to the shelter of the vehicle. I drove into town and made a visit to the library. There the library staff has kindly put together a display to promote both our camera club and the national convention of the Photographic Society of New Zealand. (PSNZ). This convention gets underway next Wednesday and will go right through to Sunday the 27th of April. The Marlborough Camera Club is hosting this important event this year and our Convention Organizing Committee has been working away for months and months to ensure its success. I will be blipping images in relation to the convention from next Wednesday onwards….. So watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.