Carcassonne

It's very late and I'm really tired. This is my brother Dave smiling above the Carcassonne board. We played two games this afternoon. I won both mostly because I had much better draws from the bag. Still he was a good sport. He came over after dropping off Nora at the Bellingham airport on her way to visit the kids in Las Vegas. We had a good evening together. I skipped painting today because I'm still not 100% and was not up to going this morning. Now I am feeling better and even was able to eat a bit more today. The good news is I've lost weight. Now if I can just keep it off.

I almost didn't do a blip today but finally grabbed a few candids of Dave as we played. I'm processing it on my iPad so I can get to bed. It's late and I'm very tired. Have a good night everybody. (And day too depending on your time zone.)

Some friends of ours are about to head off to New Zealand to meet another friend and play some jazz gigs in Christchurch. Watch for Chris and Jyl Leininger. She is a fabulous jazz singer and he plays a mean guitar. They are in their 60s. Their friend is giving some lectures at the university in Christchurch. He plays fantastic jazz piano. The three are part of a jazz group that plays regularly in Seattle, WA. If you see them, tell them Annie says,"Hello." They'll know who you mean. Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.