On the way to town.

PJ is in the little inflatable dinghy (to the left), after having moored the boat. We were leaving it there for the day, while we drove out to town in the van. I had packed some dry clothes for us, and PJ certainly needed those by the time he got ashore, even with the wet weather gear on.
I had gone down to the beach to make sure he didn't fall out of the dinghy, as it is rather unstable, especially in gusty wind. I was also there , in case I was able to get a good blip of him swimming. That wasn't a very nice thought, but it would have been a shame to have missed, just because I sat in the van.
NOT nice weather for boating..... but he had the dentist, I had an appointment about Craig & we were bringing Craig home with us. It was bucketing down and quite windy all the way until we crossed over the Wairau River, not long before we got to Renwick, on the way to Blenheim. Blenheim wasn't to bad when we arrived, but that soon changed.
Luckily by the time we got back to Te Mahia to get the boat back home, the wind had died down, and the rain had eased off. Craig and I got a bit damp, PJ got wet again.
At present he is out on the sea again, to pick up some people to take to their holiday home. They came across from Wellington this afternoon on the ferry, and I was secretly hoping that it would be cancelled and they would come tomorrow, so it would be daylight. (Now 8.05pm)
I am finding my little compact so handy for taking just about everywhere with me. Should have got one years ago, as a extra and aback up to my DSLR. Would have come in very handy when I broke my 18-55mm lens when on holiday a couple of years ago, and couldn't find a shop for about a week to get another lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.