The Kiltwalk

By thekiltwalk

Glasgow is Warming Up for The Kiltwalk

As I walked to work yesterday morning Glasgow was basking in glorious sunshine, which peaked at around 15 degrees. So OK not Mediterranean Tropical, but certainly Tropical for Glasgow in mid April.

What a difference sunshine makes to peoples attitude and outlook and once again, particularly in Glasgow. The shades were on and out in force, as were the t-shirts, sleeveless blouses and short skirts and that's just the guys!!

All this sunshine had me scrabbling for long range weather forecasts as I dared to find out what we can expect, a week on Sunday, for our first Kiltwalk event of the year and at the moment it's Sunshine 2, Clouds & Rain 1.

theweatheroutloook channel is cleary wrong as it was all doom and gloom, so I'm much happier to take the word of forecast.co.uk and metcheck which had 13-15 degrees and sunshine. Watch this space for further score flashes.

I'll finish with a wee competition, where the winner will receive a free bottle of Kiltwalk Beer bought for them at the bar by me, once I've finished the 23 mile walk.

The picture above is a picture of my office, which is at The Beacon building on St. Vincent Street, the quiz question is "which office is the CSI Glasgow office", in other words my office?

If you guess correctly and also tell me how you knew it was my office, I'll buy you two bottles of Kiltwalk beer.

To claim it on the day, you just need to know who I am and then find me :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.