WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Yorkshire - Rose

This morning's waiting room conversation was about embarrassing hand-me-downs, homemade clothes and Le Tour. In our village, there is a grand banner welcoming the Tour.

On it, it exclaims something like Eh Up! Welcome to Yorkshire.

It caught my eye at first because I really like the village spirit we have and the banner is a lovely idea. It now catches my eye because in my Yorkshire lingo, Eh Up! should be spelt Ay Up! I notice it every time I go by. Can the banner have been designed and approved by true Yorkshire folk? Is it the Elocution Quarter of Yorkshire perhaps?

So any views on the pointless matter?

A. Eh Up!
B. Ay Up!
C. Aye Up!
D. Something else?

L gave me a huge bunch of these beautiful roses to say thank you for being there. She's lovely. She's doing OK with nine sessions of RT to go and her brother is with her this weekend.

He's a great chef. I'm not. L is looking forward to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.