acr83

By acr83

Homemade

Four years ago we stayed at my best friend's family home in Queenstown over Easter. Her mum got us all helping making hot cross buns from scratch. I'm far too much of a city girl. It was the first time I'd done anything like it. She gave me the recipe and today I decided to drag it out. All hand kneaded despite just getting a fancy new mixer with dough hooks. Should make excellent Good Friday breakfast.

We went out tonight for our one day late 3 year anniversary. I was busy last night with choir. We went to a restaurant on the other side of town that I've heard great reviews of, including a very glowing one just today from our midwife. After dinner, we quickly popped into an Easter sale to get a fleece electric blanket, then off to see the Lego movie. It was great!

On the way home I made a bet that the torrential rain we've had today would have resulted in flooding to our cherry blossom. My husband thought that would only happen by morning. Sadly, I was right. Just set an alarm to get up and check how high it is at 1am. What a fantastic way to start the holiday weekend...sigh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.