Grandmama

By Grandmama

Celebration!

"Oh, look, Grandmama; it says here that you're 100 today. You must have been deceiving me all these years, as I thought you were much younger than that!"
" I am, I am! It must mean that it's my 100th blip. What a lot I've learned since March-how to use a computer, how to operate a digital camera and how to PUBLISH a photograph!! It just shows-one is never too old for all this technology stuff'.
But, the greatest achievement of all is communicating with all these wonderful people in 'Blipland' and enjoying their photos and company. Sincerely, it's been an exciting journey.
By the way, I'm nowhere near 100 and don't look a bit like this! Mr & Mrs Daily Post sent me this card for my last Birthday! What a cheek!
( This has got to be a double celebration-great news about Alan Johnston's release! Cheers!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.