Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Shopping and history

My son gets married next month and I have been everywhere (several times) looking for an outfit that I like and that suits and fits me. After many fruitless searches I had resigned myself to wearing a dress that I'd only worn twice and buy a new jacket to go with it. Panic had set in with the date rapidly approaching!
I went to Shrewsbury today with my dress to choose a jacket. As luck would have it I saw the perfect outfit for the wedding which was duly purchased including head gear. Phew, what a relief!!
While shopping I took a shot of one of the many historic buildings in Shrewsbury. It is on the corner of Mardol and Hill's Lane. It was built around 1600 as a house although is now a shop. It was built with a tilt because the house next door was already warped!
The birds above the building are doing a fly past in recognition of my retail success!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.