Number147

By Number147

Blossom

My brother is in Thailand and he has sent me an e mail asking that I take a photo of his flowering cherry tree as he is worried he'll miss its beauty. Soppy man!!!

Well, today may be my last hospital trip as discharge is tomorrow. He's been in for over 7 weeks when we only expected a couple of days.

My dad's short term memory is NIL. So fitting a catheter and then leaving a heavy bag of wee (more than 500ml) hang from his bed is a BAD idea. Three times he walked away from the bed and much damage was caused.

We kept on telling them HE HAS NO SHORT TERM MEMORY!!!!!!!

Anyway........much blood loss later a note was taken. (We gave up saying he takes no sugar.)

Individually, brilliant staff and care. However, the NHS is a huge wheel and you see rarely seem the same member of staff twice.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.