Love it or hate it?

I'm not sure which yet. I think I prefer the multiple expose image rather than this big stopper image for the water, but, on balance this has more feeling to it.

Another stop at Watford Locks near Daventry on the way into work this morning.

It was already very busy - canal wise that is. An endless stream of narrow boats were making their way up the staircase. Completely different to my last visit.

One of the friendly but hard working lock keepers told me that there is a narrowboat rally at Foxton Locks this weekend. Clearly many boats were making their way up there in time. Three guys were keeping the traffic moving by operating the locks rather than the folk from the boats as is normal. I was there just twenty minutes or so but half a dozen boats passed through in that time.

I've put a few images here but a couple are similar to last weeks.

View Large for to get the splashes. View on Flickr for a much sharper version - The blip processing leaves it a little soft :-[

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.