Who you looking at?

A nice day out today - a drive down to Gloucester. The intention was to go and look around the docks area having never been.

Unfortunately, when we got to the outskirts of the city, traffic was topped on the route sign posed to an Easter Event at the docks. So, instead we headed to wards the centre and the cathedral. I missed the first turning towards carparks as the signs on the road said they were coach parks. Only as I drove past the road did I see a multiplicity of P's. So, I carried on. In the end, I found the carpark right by the docks area, but it was packed. Having just made the decision to move on, a care was just easing out of a spot. We couldn't have got closer had we tried.

It wasn't busy but quite a few stalls dotted about, many selling food and drink.

A nice wander round and taste of a few things we headed in a nearby shopping centre to get ward again! In there a stall for the barn owl centre was set up but right where the lighting was quite poor. But, in for a penny (actually a couple as a donation) I took a few. This I think (and correct me if I'm wrong) is a long eared owl. He resisted looking at me for a good few minutes - but, in the end, I got him!

Press "L" to take a closer look (if you dare).

Off then for a bit of lunch, picked up some of the things we spotted earlier (including a cheese with chilli's in which was delicious).

A gentle drive back home for dinner. A Grand Day Out! Wensleydale anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.