Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

For Jaysis Sake

We went on an expedition this evening, looking for a party venue for my upcoming significant birthday. I had a shortlist, which we worked through and added to. Indeed, the final preferred option wasn't on the shortlist at all.

It was all very enjoyable, and instructive. We began on the south quays, and it was between two shortlisted venues that I noticed this ad for an Easter music party. In the old Ireland, there's absolutely no way this ad would have been allowed to appear. How times have changed!

One thing we learned to our cost is that it isn't easy to find anywhere that serves food other than of the fast variety at 10 o'clock or so. I got the bus back and stopped off at a Chinese takeaway close to home. Very nice it was too (the food, I mean).

More shots are here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.