Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Floodlights in the Park

I got an attack of last-minute-itis, with stuff still to do for tomorrow's trip to France. So I went in to town for a bit of shopping and such-like. A fabulous day, but I'd left the camera in the car and we didn't get reunited until I picked up a load of stuff from the dry cleaners later in the afternoon.

So I spent a while in Fairview Park. There was a real touch of summer around, with people taking the sun and playing football and walking and cycling and ... I just wandered around with the camera. I don't have time to put a Flickr album together, so here's one of today's crop which I rather like. These floodlights illuminate the children's playing area.

Tomorrow's flight is at 1:00 pm, to Lyon. We'll get a taxi to the airport at 11:15. I'm off to bed now. Deciding what clothes to wear and to bring can wait until tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.