yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Shakespeare - Too much of a good thing

I had so much fun today on my walk - didn´t get very far though as I spent about an hour in this little lane doing too much of a good thing. The sun was shining finally, the sky was blue and there were great shadows on the ground from the late afternoon sun. I filled up my memory card and then had to run home to get dinner on. I opted for this blip as the trailer filled with wood intrigued me. It appeared a few days ago and is still there, load intact. There are neat piles of firewood everywhere in Austria and no one would dream of stealing any. No one would take fallen branches out of the forests either as most of the land, and therefore the trees, belongs to someone. The respect the Austrians have for property is amazing, although maybe that is because we live in the country. Perhaps things are different in Vienna.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.