Marsupium Photography

By magi

Newington Cemetery

Back from our lovely trip to Oban and Mull, back to work. My birthday present arrived to today and obviously I had to give it a spin. So, I went to my usual photography place - Newington Cemetery and tried out the new lens. Quite happy with it although it will take some time to getting used to the perspective and optical effects of an ultra-wide angle lens. It's quite amazing how close you can get to your subject with the wide-angle.

Other than playing with my new lens I started sorting out the photos from the trip North. They are now all loaded an geo-tagged. The geo-tagging was more of a hassle than usual. I noticed that the clock of my camera was out by 2 minutes so the syncing with the GPS track was somewhat out. Not a problem to correct but when you use two cameras where one has essentially the correct time it's a bit annoying. Speaking of two cameras I figured out that it is quite nice to have two cameras. While we were away I used the little Olympus for many of the wide-angle shots while I had the long tele-zoom on the the Nikon. A lot less hassle swapping lenses, especially on a boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.