Marsupium Photography

By magi

climbing into the wood

Since I messed up being off yesterday (forgot about it) I took today off. In a way it worked out excellently - the weather was just fantastic. I also got to pick up my other birthday lens. After some discussion of what to do we decided to go to the lovely Prestongrange Museum which is located between Musselburgh and Prestonpans. It's a free openair museum on an old industrial site. It's great for wandering around looking at the impressive bits of machinery (winding gear, huge cornish beam engine and a Hoffman kiln). I played some more with the new 12-24mm f4 lens and the even newer 35mm f1.8 lens. I am really happy with both of them.

I am still sorting out the pictures from our Mull trip and managed to get the Staffa pictures sorted. That's the biggest lot done now - but now I have added some more from today. I'll be busy on the weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.