blip art :: xb

By xb

351/365 [Christmas Cheer]

Eventful day. I've not slept well for the last three nights because of a tickly throat, so I wake up at 7.25am contemplating texting colleagues to report that I will be arriving late. But once I'm up and showered, I decide to go in as normal. Then, mid-morning, we get a visit from a group of about 50 genuine tiny people - not elves - toddlers from a local nursery, carol singing. Very cute. Some will be X Factor contenders in 2025.

Tonight, walking with Emma and her dog Murphy, then visiting the dump (depositing rubbish, it's not a tourist attraction) then home to watch Celtic recover from a 3-0 deficit to draw 3-3.

On top of all of that, we've had snow. Wet snow... ok, sleet... but almost snow. So Frosty makes an appearance for the first time on blip.

And to end the day, a night cap of cough medicine, to help me sleep tonight. Hopefully.

8 sleeps to go. If you're counting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.