Ripon Cathedral

We are taking a few nights away in North Yorkshire. We drove up today (virtually the whole length of the M1 motorway plus a bit more to the north), taking a detour en route to visit family in the Midlands.

We are staying tonight in The Old Deanery right next to Ripon Cathedral. It is a building full of character, including a slightly sloping floor in our room (presumably the effects of 300-400 years of settlement in the foundations).

I don't have a laptop with me, so I am uploading my picture of the cathedral (taken late in the day, after we had finished dinner) using my wife's iPad. Trying to adjust the image using iPhoto is a little different to what I'm used to (a Wacom graphics tablet and Photoshop) but hopefully it will look OK.

This is a back blip, because I was too tired by the time we returned from taking the photograph to work out how to transfer the file using the iPad. I'm not sure what internet access I will have in the next few days, so may end up back blipping again.

EDIT: OK, I haven't cracked the iPad: the image here is the unedited version straight from the camera, without the tonal adjustments and minor crop I thought I had applied. Ho hum: need to experiment a bit more!

SECOND EDIT: Corrected version of photo now uploaded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.