Glasgow

Tripped over to Glasgow today to see some exhibitions as part of Glasgow International. I made a little detour before getting on the train at Waverley, and went to see Lego Wonders at Riddles Court. I think I was the only 'adult' there without a gaggle of small children, so just had a quick look round and didn't have a go on any of the lego building tables.

I got lost wandering around Glasgow, we lived there 7ish years ago now and I haven't been back for a while. I took the clockwork orange out to the West End and walked past our old flat, strolled through the Botanics and down Byers Road. I came home on the train with a carrier bag full of baklava thanks to remembering Scherezade on Bank Street.

This photo was taken inside Kibble Palace at the Botanics, some friends and I once ran a Big Draw event in here. Today there were artworks sited around the glasshouse, I opted for a photo of one of the permanent sculptures mostly because of it's position against the lines of the roof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.