The Custom House

Another busy day. It was touch and go to meet morning deadlines and still keep my lunch appointment in town. But I managed somehow.

It was when coming out of Tara Street DART station that I was struck by the view of the Custom House across the river (yes, I even managed to get a walk in too, ambling down to Clontarf Road from home and getting the train from there in to town).

When I finally got back home (regretting on the return journey that I didn't have the car, since I had to wait for an age in Abbey Street for a bus), I collapsed into bed for a bit of a rest and didn't surface again 5.30, after which there was a bit more work to turn to arising from the lunch appointment. Feeling a bit worn out now. Time for bed.

p.s. I've back-blipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.