such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Lambing time.

We went down to Gaston Farm today to see the lambing. We've never been to this farm before, but my cousins came down today to see us and we always have to do something different with them - so this was the plan for today.

I managed to see one lamb being born (which was the twin of the one in the picture) but I got a bit bored trying to see around peoples' heads so I went to go and sit with the orphaned lambs for a bit instead of struggling to see something that I've already seen quite a few times before. But they also had chicks and ducklings which was lovely and meant that there was quite a lot to do when we weren't watching the lambs - and there was a tractor ride which took us up to one of the farm's fields to see the older lambs and their mums.

Once we'd finished at the farm, my cousins came back to our house and we did an Easter egg hunt with them which was a nice change from the formalities of growing up. And then we had pasta and chicken for dinner, which is always a firm favourite. All in all it was a great day and a lovely way to start the Easter weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.