Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

A Good Friday Walk

After "Getting out of my comfort zone" last night...it was back with what I know best today - camera in hand and great views as well.

Clare and myself decided to head out for a walk into the Dalmeny estate - The weather was fab - blue skies and warm sunshine!!

Managed to capture a number of different images but I liked the striking colours from the sky, rhododendrons and leaves on the trees, that this was going to be my blip today.

Later on today, and once the sun has set, I shall be off to a friends house to stop, reflect, consider and simply say "thank-you" to God, for allowing His son to give His life so that I may know "freedom" ...and truly enjoy days like these!

So what ever you get up to today and for the rest of the weekend..have a Great Easter!!

Oh and a P.S. Clare was especially delighted as she saw her first swallow today - "let summer role on!!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.