legless2007

By legless2007

Maybe a little bit good?

Lazy, lazy me almost didn't bother walking up the hill in the sunshine. I really have to force myself to get started but once i'm off the roads and on my way through the fields its 100% worth it.

I wanted Green Hairstreaks and they were right where I left them last year (and in lots of other places). I love this photo, I don't think the photos I take are down to any photographic talent, just knowing the subject and luck, but I'm pretty pleased with this one. These gorgeous, pugnacious little butterflies are one of the highlights of spring for me.

Swallows, Skylarks, Ravens, Beeflies, a calling Cuckoo and an enormous Adder all helped to make this a very Good Friday, but where was everyone else? I wish more people could see the wildlife I see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.