legless2007

By legless2007

Spring in the woods, if not in the step

Here's a Comma, I've photographed them loads before but i've never had one sit on the end of a reed like this one before.

Anne took me out bothering butterflies. We walked (well, limped in my case) through 3 Groves Wood to Strawberry Banks, ate a traditional cheese and biscuit picnic surrounded by butterflies and sheep, then we went to Siccaridge Wood. The woods are glorious at the moment, filled with birds and flowers and very busy insects. We saw Small Tortoiseshell, Peacocks, Brimstones, Small White, Green Veined White, Comma and Orange Tips at both sites, with a Holly Blue spotted in my front garden.

Mood lifted, knee screaming, I think I can face another week (as long as it doesn't involve running).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.