That's another fine mess

Spent the day at Redcar. Sun was shining, it was fresh (about 10 degrees) so there was lots of flesh on display as this amounts to a summers day in these parts.

Lots of pictures of the beach, but I blipped that in May last year, so this time I went for the Laurel and Hardy cut outs by the old Regal cinema which looked good against the blue sky.

Was woken at 06:00 this morning by a bird of some description who tweeted incessantly for the next 60 minutes. I gave up trying to get back to sleep and went downstairs at 07:00 and ate breakfast whilst everyone else slept on upstairs oblivious to both me and my feathered friend. Wish I had my air rifle with me. I'd give him something to tweet about.

Fish for dinner tonight. Apparantly we always have fish on Good Friday. I’m not disputing that this is a tradition, I just don’t recall when it became a tradition in our household.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.