Down and Out

I'm so ready for the long weekend. Just about done for the day. Using my new tablet as a pillow in this picture. That's about all it's good for at the moment because the charger is not working and there's just 8% battery left. 2nd hand, which is always a risk, but checking t'internet, the chargers on these are temperamental, so a new one should have it sorted. The seller can pay for that. I'm sure he will.

Easter eggs. Why don't they have the sweets inside them any more? It's just not the same opening a box to find a hollow chocolate egg and a bag of smarties on the side. It's like the manufacturer hasn't even tried. If chickens produced hollow eggs with a splodge of embryo on the side I wouldn't bloody well buy them. I feel pretty much the same about Easter eggs. I'm going to boycott them. Possibly a bit late, but it's a warm up for next year. You wait and see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.