Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Reflections of Cromarty

Super start to the day. The wind had disappeared and there was a clear sky. It was chilly as I walked to the links but the sun was on it's way up providing abit of warmth. The sky was a wonderful yellow and I took several silhouette pictures of the boats coming along the Firth.
I sat on the bench again, just me, no one else around and enjoyed watching the birds feeding on the beach.
The tide was out and pools of water were left providing the reflection of the houses of Cromarty. I had to wait till the sun hit the buildings which took about an hour until I got the shot I was waiting for.
As I walked back along the beach I noticed several starfish washed up probably from the strong waves yesterday.

Back home now and have spent the rest of the day catching up the garden feels like I've been away longer than a few days. The tulips and the decorative cherry blossom is out and everything is bone dry.

Just heard that there is a big wildfire in Inverness. Everything is so dry, even after the rain yesterday, that I does nt take long to take hold. Hoping that it is under control very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.