Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Caroling!

Okay. This doesn't really sum up the day or anything, but I was just impressed when I took it that it looked actually artistic! .This is what it looked like with the flash. Not interesting.

Victoria's Junior Girls Scouts went caroling at a convelescent home around the corner. This is a picture right outside the front doors. It was the first time my kids experienced going to an "old folks home". I was so impressed with their behavior! Not once did I have to disipline or even correct inappropriate behavior! No running, cussing, singing of alternative words to holiday songs! Amazing! The residents (at least the ones that were coherent) were very appreciative. The girls handed out carnations as we sang Christmas and Hannaka songs.

Highlight of my day: As I was exiting the freeway, I noticed the car in front of me was my long lost co-worker and dear friend, Sue! I followed her home. Probably freaked her out. She said she didn't know she was lost! We had a wonderful chat for 15 minutes with lots of hugs and catching up. I haven't seen her in over 3 years! Got to meet her chocolate labby, Tobelerone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.