Inverculain

By Inverculain

Looking up (again)

Inspired by Loulou70, who takes superb shots of trees and sky, I got the wide angle lens out this morning and headed to the woods beside Mortimer.

I don't think I've quite managed to emulate Louise's shots, but by way of excuses:

- They've cut down many acres since I was there last time, so I was limited by the scarcity of trees (yeah, right - with only a few hundred acres remaining!)

- I had Vinnie with me, and while I let him run free in the deforested areas, he's the sort of dog who vanishes into the undergrowth whenever he gets a scent (many a stressful half hour spent looking for him in the past), so I had him on the lead in the woods - and of course, whenever I got the perfect shot lined up, he'd lunge away and yank my arm and spoil it. (Again..."yeah, right"!)

Feeble excuses aside... I really enjoyed my morning in the woods, and I'm actually quite pleased with the final result :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.