Chook

By Chook

Highlights

Five spare minutes today to take this shot - at 11pm on the way home from work. Would have liked it to be a long exposure shot, but didn't have the equipment nor the time.

Rudely woken this morning by the world's most bogan builder directly outside my window half an hour before I was due to get up. He grunted, groaned and farted as he climbed up and down the ladder. In between frequent cussing and swearing, he repeatedly exclaimed at the top of his voice, 'Ah, this is completely rooted!'. I closed my window and pulled down the blind, but couldn't keep out the noise of him or his hammer.

Frustrating day at work. A baby vomiting on my shoulder was about the best bit of my working day. I'll spare you the rant about the rest of it.

The rest of the day was better - Christmas shopping nearing completion, bought a new dress today (which will be my birthday present from Joey and Stevie Babes) and started listening to the new Swell Season CD... Tops.

Would like to wind down and read the paper, but I have to be back at work in seven hours, so should hit the sack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.