I Can See For Miles But I Can't See Chris

It was lovely to see my daughter and granddaughter this morning. We recreated Banksy's Mobile Lovers in the Nissen hut.

After lunch I decided to go to Barkway to look for the lost rhea. She is female but has been named Chris by the media, after Chris Rea of Road To Hell fame. Just before I took this shot I got a series of shots of some hares. Unfortunately I wasn't close enough. :(

I stopped in Barley and asked two men if they had seen the big bird. They thought it was a wind-up.

I eventually found Barkway Park Golf Club where the six-foot-high emu-like bird has been seen. A guy from Radio Five Live was in the car park. He asked me if I would talk on the radio about my search.

I went into the clubhouse to ask if I could go on the greens to look for Chris. Jenna very kindly took Stephen Chittenden and me in a buggy on a rhea safari. No Chris to be seen I'm afraid. :(

When we got back we made a live broadcast about having found nothing. I enjoyed the experience though. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.