Rivington Terraced Gardens

Good Friday.

What a fabulous day all round!

Morning service, united walk of witness and afternoon service. A long session with no real gaps. It came together in the end, although it was a late night last night! A powerful day ... and it has been glorious sunshine too.

Ages ago I booked a photography workshop for this evening. Still feeling rough today and after all the services I could just have curled up and slept this evening but I went on the workshop instead and I am sure the fresh air did me good. What a fab evening! Three of us on the workshop and we met Jason at the Terraced Gardens in Rivington. The workshop was 6.30pm - 9pm. The light was stunning at first and we also caught the sunset from the top of the hill. What a fascinating place with lots of interesting architecture. I didn't know it existed but I will certainly be going back to explore more. Great for photographs!

Jason was superb and I learnt some new things tonight. A great evening and great company. I would certainly go on another of his workshops.

Yesterday was my 600th blip! I knew it was coming up and I then went and missed it, only realised after many of you had already viewed my blip. Can't believe I've done 600 consecutive blips! Thankyou for all your wonderful comments and support. I can't remember what life was like without you all ... it must have been boring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.