point and press

By crispinhj

early

birds

The small bush that these came from is still only in early bud. During some pruning I clipped these off, put them in water with little hope that they'd come out. I think it's fair to say they've exceeded my wildest expectations. Bought this and another deeper pink one from the local Homebase seven or eight years ago and they've flowered enthusiastically every year since! A great £5 for the pair.

Spent most of the day trying to get ahead on paperwork so that I could clear the rest of the week. Gareth and I are trying to finalise the accounts for the jobs that have finished recently and sort out the costs for the new job - set to start whenever the local Planning people give the go ahead. Gareth's doind most of the work and he's on cost plan 12 at the moment. And no doubt more changes to come as we're still way over budget having cut out everything we can think of

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.