chaos

Short week this week as this year I'm actually taking Good Friday and Easter Monday (and Tuesday) off! Some kind of eye infection is making my eyes incredibly itchy and I'm absolutely ready for a couple of days off to get some R&R.

The journey was fine although I felt for the people at St. Pancras - absolutely chaos as due to a negative person/train interaction* the mainline was closed for sometime leading to a big backlog of people trying to get away for the Easter weekend on top of the regular travellers.

I particularly like the many faces of disinterest in the picture.

* it's always tragic when you hear of someone being hit by a train, of course. It's also incredible just how fragile some of the transport systems are - stop one train line and you can easily disrupt many tens of thousands of people. I'm constantly surprised the transport systems around London work at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.