Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Cheering our day

Molly, the artist who made this card, could not have known how welcome it would be.

I spent a lot of the day clearing up after the pheasant. I decided to completely clear out and clean the little conservatory. It was an opportunity to do that nasty job of unfastening the ceiling blinds to release the dead flies! One of the wires on one blind snapped. I now have 2 pristine blinds and a pristine conservatory, but there is one blind hanging down and blocking the door while I work out how to fix it.

Mum is coughing well, not sleeping and inevitably a bit under the weather.

Molly's message is: "I hope you have a fab, fab, fab and fun, fun, fun easter. As well as eating chocolate eggs, remembering Jesus on the cross and all together having a fab time. My love Molly/Doggy/Dodgy/Froggy" (sic). There are lots of hearts and kisses.

Hope she gets to the happy bit of the Easter story tomorrow. I think her punctuation is excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.