Hunter's Bog

Well it's been another lovely day again today. I cycled to the physio in the sunshine first thing and the sun has stayed all day!

Today was the day of the Hunter's Bog Trot in Holyrood Park; a 4 mile fell race that is definitely not for the faint hearted. I went along to support my good friend Mark (pictured) and Steve and Johnny were there from Portobello too.

I meant to pick a nice easy to get to spot to take some photos, but Peter was there taking photos too so I ended up on top of the Crags with him. I have to say that I'm pleased I did, there were some fantastic views of the race and I discovered I haven't lost as much fitness as I thought I had, it was no bother climbing the hill!

Hats off to all the competitors, it was a brutal race, especially in this heat!

I followed the race with a catch up with Mark and Debbie (and Charlie) in the pub, then met Tom for an ice cream in the park. A lovely day - I'm feeling a little guilty that I did no Uni work - but there's still plenty of time for that!

I'm now heading back out to the pub. I know what you're thinking - me in a pub on a Saturday night!' I've been told that stranger things have happened, but I'm not sure when...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.