Good Friday

Well I can honestly say that today has been a brilliant day.

I was up early and went for a run at 7am before it started to get warm and I can report that I managed to run 5k with no ankle pain and almost no stiffness. It made me want to carry on, but I don't want to rush things or get too excited after one good run. I think we all remember how bad Monday's run was.

Next a morning of study and my essay is now at 3700 words, so not long to go now until I'm done - with both the essay and Uni - it's my final assignment. Woohoo! I can't wait!

Then the highlight of the day - my folks came round and Ian fitted Wesley's new Easter present. He is now the proud owner of a microchip cat flap. He is now the ONLY cat that will be able to enter our flat. Here he is now showing you how it's done! I'm positive this will make for a happier biscuit.

We then took Misty for a picnic in Holyrood park, where we had hot cross buns and jarped our eggs. This was followed by an ice cream and a stroll around the Loch.

After cleaning my windows (I didn't realise how dirty they were until we looked at the catflap from outside) I'm now sat in the park in the sun. A busy busy day, and so incredibly productive too. Marvellous!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.