Brotographer

By Brotographer

Keukenhof Garden

Was going to upload a minimalist shot for today, of the huge red and yellow dutch tulip fields, inspired by this photo. Rhein II, a great controversial shot but also one I still find inspiring for its perfectly balanced horizontal composition.

Today we tripped up to Helmond to pick up my grandma. Helmond is the place I was born, a random town in southern Holland near Eindhoven. Despite living nearby for 8 years, it didn’t evoke any memories whatsoever. Lots of canals though, as expected. Holland is biking along canals.

Afterwards we drove to Keukenhof, a famous flower exhibiting park which we used to visit and my mom holds dear from back when we lived around here. It’s near Amsterdam and is famous for its endless amounts of tulips and other flowers. It’s beautiful and I got to try out the 70-200 for flower photography. Considerably more mundane than what the lens was designed for, but nonetheless fun with the range and depth of field.

We also ate a lot of local food, highlight being the honey wafers made on the spot. I forgot (or maybe I never learned) quite how cool Holland is to live in. Or maybe it’s because I live in Belgium now…

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.