But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Sandman.

We went into town today, clothes shopping for my funeral wardrobe. It's a long time since I went shopping for clothes and I hope it's a while before it happens again.

The first sight we saw was this gentleman working away with a small tarpaulin, a bag of sand, a bottle of water and a few items of cutlery. What he was creating was open to speculation and we didn't return to see the finished product; it looked as though it might be a gorilla couchant, but I am probably wrong. When we first moved up to Scotland, we tried to adopt the local life-style, so it rather grieved me that I felt obliged to put a coin of the realm in the artist's Frisbee; it was nice that he paused in his work to say, "Thank-you."

We had lunch in John Lewis', I only mention it so that you don't make the same mistake.

I’ve just blipped yesterday’s, “Horn of Empty.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.